Are you looking for a church devoted to loving God, growing together and serving others? At First Cosmopolitan Baptist Church we are a Christ-centered community church, building a healthy congregation, committed to reaching our city, state, and world.

 Most notably, you will find a church that values the power of prayer!
Deacons & Deaconess  }

Our Mission
To demonstrate the excellence of First Cosmopolitan Baptist Church by supporting the pastor and his staff, by serving the needs of the congregation and the community utilizing each deacon’s individual gifts – with the direction, leadership and wisdom of the Holy Spirit.

Our Goal
To serve each member and community of First Cosmopolitan Baptist Church through the Deacon care

Chairman, Deacon Joseph C. Williams
Chairman Emeritus, Deacon J. D. Rowe
Hubert Adams Preston Barbour Geraldine Burroughs Michael Caviness
John Champion Linda Coleman Weldon Egerton Anthony Foster
Pinkey Graves Herman Hinton Charles Hubert Carl Hunter
Deborah Killens Gene McCabe Frank Northern Howard Perdue
Gaston Pulley Phil Reese Percy Smith Bishop Stallings
Julius Stegall      


Deaconess Hattie Ruffin, President
Elenor Adams Bessie Branch Iris Brooks Queen Caviness
Michelle Foster Frances Graves Doris Hubert Margaret Johnson
Mildred McCabe Mary Northern Betty Perdue Janice Rogers
Melody Smith Ella Stallings Valechia Stegall Elmira Taylor
Lois Williams